Operating System Versions

In this manual, the following abbreviations are used.
Windows refers to Windows Vista, XP, Me, 98 SE, and 2000.
Windows Vista refers to Windows Vista Home Basic Edition, Windows Vista Home Premium Edition, Windows Vista Business Edition, Windows Vista Enterprise Edition, and Windows Vista Ultimate Edition.
Windows XP refers to Windows XP Home Edition, Windows XP Professional x64 Edition, and Windows XP Professional.
Windows Me refers to Windows Millennium Edition.
Windows 98 SE refers to Windows 98 Second Edition.
Windows 2000 refers to Windows 2000 Professional.
Macintosh refers to Mac OS X.
Mac OS X refers to Mac OS X 10.2.8 or later.