Home > Operating System Versions

Operating System Versions

In this manual, the following abbreviations are used.
Windows refers to Windows 8.1, Windows 8, Windows 7, Windows Vista, Windows XP Service Pack 2.
Windows 8.1 refers to Windows 8.1 and Windows 8.1 Pro.
Windows 8 refers to Windows 8 and Windows 8 Pro.
Windows 7 refers to Windows 7 Home Basic, Windows 7 Home Premium, Windows 7 Professional, and Windows 7 Ultimate.
Windows Vista refers to Windows Vista Home Basic Edition, Windows Vista Home Premium Edition, Windows Vista Business Edition, Windows Vista Enterprise Edition, and Windows Vista Ultimate Edition.
Windows XP refers to Windows XP Home Edition, Windows XP Professional x64 Edition, and Windows XP Professional.
Mac OS X v10.9.x refers to OS X Mavericks and Mac OS X v10.8.x refers to OS X Mountain Lion. Additionally, Mac OS X refers to Mac OS X v10.9.x, Mac OS X v10.8.x, Mac OS X v10.7.x, and Mac OS X v10.6.x.